Our Sisters


  • Sister Sylvia Ahr

  • Sister Michael Brandt

  • Sister Frances Briseño

  • Sister Mary Rose Goertz

  • Sister Mary Lou Hernandez

  • Sister Ursula Herrera

  • Sister Kathleen Higgins

  • Sister Bernice Lindsey

  • Sister Susan Mika

  • Sister Victoria Anne Olivares

  • Sister Bernadine Reyes

  • Sister Germaine Sutton

  • Sister Antoinette Van Galen

  • Sister Mary Agnes Zinni




Benedictine Leadership 2018 - 2023

Benedictine Leadership 2013 - 2018

(l-r) Sisters Susan Mika, OSB, Michael Brandt, OSB, Frances Briseño, OSB (newly elected Prioress), Sylvia Ahr, OSB, and Ursula Herrera, OSB


St. Scholastica Monastery
in Boerne, Texas

St. Scholastica Monastery in Boerne, Texas is one of twenty Monasteries of Benedictine Women that comprise the Federation of St. Scholastica. Established on February 25, 1922, the Federation provides autonomous Monasteries with a great deal of support. Elected leaders promote unity among members, protect the canonical rights of the members, and act as a liaison between the Apostolic See and each Monastery.

Charism Statement
of the Federation of St. Scholastica

"To seek God through cenobitic life, prayer, and work, attending to the gospel mandate to service and mission, listening daily to God’s call and responding with good zeal."